Academic Calendar

 Summer Session 2016

Session I begins (6-, 8,- 10-, and 14-week sessions)Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (no classes)Monday, May 30
6-week Session I endsSaturday, June 25
Independence Day observed (no classes)Monday, July 4
Session II begins (6-week session)Tuesday, July 5
8-week Session I endsSaturday, July 9
10-week Session I endsSaturday, July 23
6-week Session II endsSaturday, August 13
14-week session I endsSaturday, August 20

Fall Semester 2016

Classes beginMonday, August 29
Labor Day (no classes)Monday, September 5
Fall break (no classes)Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, October 25
Thanksgiving break (no classes)Wednesday, November 23 – Saturday, November 26
Last day of classes Monday, December 12
Make up/Reading dayTuesday, December 13
Final examinations Wednesday, December 14 – Thursday, December 22

Spring Semester 2017

Classes beginTuesday, Jan 17
Inauguration Day (no classes) Friday, January 20
Presidents' Day (no classes)Monday, February 20
Spring break (no classes)Monday, March 13 – Saturday, March 18
Last day of classesMonday, May 1
Designated FridayTuesday, May 2
Designated MondayWednesday, May 3
Make up/Reading daysThursday, May 4 – Friday, May 5
Final examinationsMonday, May 8 – Tuesday, May 16
Commencement weekendFriday, May 18 – Sunday, May 21
Spring degree conferralSunday, May 21

Please note that these dates are subject to change. Updates can be found online