Academic Calendar

 Summer Session 2017

Session I begins (6-, 8,- 10-, and 14-week sessions) Monday, May 22
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 29
6-week Session I ends Saturday, July 1
Independence Day observed (no classes) Tuesday, July 4
Session II begins (6-week session) Wednesday, July 5
8-week Session I ends Saturday, July 15
10-week Session I ends Saturday, July 29
6-week Session II ends Tuesday, August 15
14-week session I ends Saturday, August 26

Fall Semester 2017

Classes begin Monday, August 28
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 4
Fall break (no classes) Monday, October 9 – Tuesday, October 10
Thanksgiving break (no classes) Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25
Last day of classes Monday, December 11
Make-up/Reading day Tuesday, December 12
Final examinations Wednesday, December 13 – Thursday, December 21

Spring Semester 2018

Classes begin Tuesday, Jan 16
Presidents' Day (no classes) Monday, February 19
Spring break (no classes) Monday, March 12 – Saturday, March 17
Last day of classes Monday, April 30
Make-up/Reading day Tuesday, May 1
Designated Monday Wednesday, May 2
Make-up/Reading Days Thursday, May 3 – Friday, May 4
Final examinations Monday, May 7 – Tuesday, May 15
Commencement weekend Thursday, May 17 – Sunday, May 20
Spring degree conferral Sunday, May 20

Please note that these dates are subject to change. Updates can be found online