Dates are subject to change. Updates can be found on the University website for the fall and spring semesters and on the Summer and Non-Degree Programs website for summer sessions.

Fall Semester 2021

Classes begin Monday, August 30
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 6
Fall Break/Reading Day (no classes) Friday, October 22
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 24–Saturday, November 27
Designated Friday Tuesday, December 7
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 11
Make-Up Day Monday, December 13
Final Examinations Tuesday, December 14–Wednesday, December 22

Spring Semester 2022

Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 17
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 21
Spring break (no classes) Monday, March 14–Saturday, March 19
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 25
Make-Up Day Tuesday, April 26
Designated Monday Wednesday, April 27
Reading Days Thursday, April 28-Friday, April 29
Final Examinations Monday, May 2–Tuesday, May 10
Commencement weekend Thursday, May 12–Sunday, May 15
Spring Degree Conferral Sunday, May 15

Summer Sessions 2022

Session I begins (6-, 8-, 10-, and 14-week sessions) Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 30
6-week Session I ends Saturday, June 25
Session II begins (6 week session) Monday, June 27
Independence Day observed (no classes) Monday, July 4
8-week Session I ends Saturday, July 9
10-week Session I ends Saturday, July 23
6-week Session II ends Saturday, August 6
14-week Session I ends Saturday, August 20