Dates are subject to change. Updates can be found on the University website.

Fall Semester 2022

Classes Begin Monday, August 29
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 5
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 24–Tuesday, October 25
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 23–Saturday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Monday, December 12
Reading/Make-Up Day Tuesday, December 13
Final Examinations Wednesday, December 14–Thursday, December 22
Fall Degree Conferral Friday, January 6, 2023

Spring Semester 2023

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday, January 16
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 20
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 13–Saturday, March 18
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 1
Make-Up Day Tuesday, May 2
Designated Monday Wednesday, May 3
Reading Day Thursday, May 4–Friday, May 5
Final Examinations Monday, May 8–Tuesday, May 16
Commencement Weekend Thursday, May 18–Sunday, May 21
Spring Degree Conferral Sunday, May 21

Summer Sessions 2023

Session I Begins (6-, 8-, 10-, and 14-week sessions) Monday, May 22
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 29
6-Week Session I Ends Saturday, July 1
Session II Begins (6-week session) Monday, May 22
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Tuesday, July 4
8-Week Session I Ends Saturday, July 15
10-Week Session I Ends Saturday, July 29
6-Week Session II Ends Saturday, August 12
14-Week Session I Ends Saturday, August 26
Summer Degree Conferral Thursday, August 31, 2023
Law Degree Conferral Friday, September 1, 2023