Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Fall Semester 2019

Classes begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 2
Fall break (no classes) Monday, October 21 - Tuesday, October 22
Thanksgiving break (no classes) Wednesday, November 27 - Saturday, November 30
Last day of classes Monday, December 9
Make-up/Reading days Tuesday, December 10 - Wednesday, December 11
Final examinations Thursday, December 12 - Friday, December 20

Spring Semester 2020

Classes begin Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Monday, January 20
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 17
Spring break (no classes) Monday, March 16 - Saturday, March 21
Last day of classes Monday, April 27
Make-up/Reading day Tuesday, April 28
Designated Monday Wednesday, April 29
Final examinations Monday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 12
Commencement weekend Thursday, May 14 - Sunday, May 17
Spring degree conferral Sunday, May 17

Summer Session 2020

Session I begins (6-, 8-, 10-, and 14-week sessions) Monday, May 20
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 27
6-week Session I ends Saturday, June 29
Session II begins (6-week session) Monday, July 1
Independence Day observed (no classes) Thursday, July 4
8-week Session I ends Saturday, July 13
10-week Session I ends Saturday, July 27
6-week Session II ends Saturday, August 10
14-week Session I ends Saturday, August 24

Dates are subject to change. Updates can be found on the University website for the fall and spring semesters and Summer and Non-Degree Programs website for summer sessions.