Search Results

HIST 3178. The Making of the Modern Balkans. 3 Credits.

States of the Balkan peninsula—Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Montenegro, Bosnia, Albania, Macedonia, Greece, Bulgaria, and Romania—including developments since the decline of the Ottoman Empire and the emergence of Balkan nationalist movements, and continuing through the collapse of the Soviet bloc.